The Best Chuck Roast EVER!

First, let me apologize for no finished product pictures.  I honestly had not planned on blogging about this roast … I was just cooking dinner for my family … but it turned out so incredible that I had to share this recipe with everyone!  EASY and yummy!!

The idea came from “The Best of Mayberry Cookbook” that my MIL gave me for Christmas.  This cookbook ROCKS!  So many old fashioned yummy recipes in this cookbook and most of them are so super easy that I feel guilty taking credit!

Here’s what the cookbook looks like:

The original recipe called for a 3-4 pound chuck roast, a can of cream of mushroom soup, and an envelope of Lipton Onion Soup Mix.  However, my husband hates onion flavor so I used Knorr’s Vegetable Soup Mix [that I got FREE by the way when I bought my Hellmann’s mayo].

You simply throw your hunk of meat into your baking dish, dump the cream of mushroom soup on top, dump the dry mix on top, cover with foil, and bake at 320 degrees for 3 hours. 

DONE!  That’s it!!  It was so juicy and tender that we cut it with a fork people!  And the soups mixed together and formed their own gravy that I put over potatoes. 

You have to try this the next time you do a roast!! 

 

Do you have any super simple recipes?  If so, then include a link to you blog below so we can all check them out!!

 

Check out these other sites that I’ll be linking up with … you might find something you want to try yourself!
BWS tips button The Stuff of Success Somewhat Simple

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comments make me happy! Go ahead, make my day :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

