Bread Pudding

Before we get down to the tute on how to make this, I should say to everyone …

*Danger* Danger Will Robinson* Danger*

This stuff is INCREDIBLE and ADDICTIVE.  Seriously folks, I made an 8×8 pan of this and have eaten pretty much the entire thing myself.  And I just made it yesterday.  What is wrong with me?  My goodness!  My tummy thanks my cousin for the recipe … but my hips will be upset with her for life!

After I did my post on “This and That Soup” my cousin mentioned in her comment about something she did similar with bread pudding.  It intrigued me as I had never had bread pudding let alone made any myself.  So, she sent me the recipe and here we are … one new addiction later!

What you Need:
8×8 Square Pan
10 Slices of Bread*
2 Tbls Butter
1/2 Cup Raisins
3 Eggs
2 Cups Milk
3/4 Cups White Granulated Sugar
1 Tsp Vanilla
1 Tsp Cinnamon

*What she suggested and what I now do is whenever you have leftover bread that’s kinda stale but usable [such as the butt ends that nobody eats] slap them babies in the freezer and when you have 10 slices … let the party begin!

Directions:
Break apart the bread into smaller pieces and lay it in the 8×8 pan until the entire bottom is covered.

Drizzle the melted butter over the bread.

Sprinkle the raisins on top.

In a medium mixing bowl beat together the eggs, milk, sugar, vanilla, and cinnamon until very well blended.

Pour this over the bread in the pan.

Using a fork, squish down on the bread until all the bread is covered and it is soaking up the eggy-milky mixture. [like my vocab don’t cha?!]

Bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes or until the top springs back when slightly tapped.

Ok, so if I had not been so obsessed with how great this stuff tasted I might have actually remembered to take a picture of the finished product BEFORE I ate like 1/3 of the pan … IN ONE SITTING.  Doh!  Just use your *imagination* to pretend what it looked like as a whole.

Now, inquiring minds want to know … what easy, awesome recipes do you have to share??

Just in case ya want to know … I may be linking up to some or all of these parties this week:
BWS tips button The Stuff of Success Somewhat Simple

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Bread Pudding

  1. Jessie

    Glad you liked it! When I make it, normally it doesnt make it to the next day! It is so yummy!

Comments make me happy! Go ahead, make my day :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

