Tune in Today #7

Have you ever been at a crossroads in your life … about to begin a new chapter … and find yourself fearful because you don’t have a crystal ball to see what lies ahead??

Or maybe you hear God asking you to do something and yet you are paralized because again, that crystal ball is broken and you just don’t know how it will end??

Oh my friends, if you answered yes, please know you are not alone! I have been there … in fact, I am there right now.  But what we need to remember, when the doubting fearful bug comes, is that we don’t NEED that crystal ball!  Not if we are children of the King!

We know that God created us Himself (Jer 1:5 and Psalm 139:13).  We also know that He created us for a purpose (Jer 29:11) and He promises us that He will see that purpose through (Isa 55 and Rom 8:28)!  What comfort that brings when you stop and dwell on those scriptures!

I love how Casting Crowns sums it up in one of their newest songs … to God, our future is a memory!!  He’s already seen our life and He’s standing on the other side … we just need to follow His steps to meet Him there.

That song is one I find myself clinging to the past few days.  In fact, almost daily right now I am singing it loud and proud as I drive my car.  I guess you should hope that you aren’t in the car next to me at the traffic light … or maybe you may want to be if you could use a good laugh 🙂

Check it out below!  You might get hooked too!

[audio https://www.opendrive.com/files/NF8xOTI3OTExX2U4RzVX/04%20Already%20There.mp3]

Already There
as sung by Casting Crowns
written by Mark Hall, Matthew West, Bernie Herms

From where I’m standing
Lord, it’s so hard for me to see
Where this is going
And where You’re leading me
I wish I knew how
All my fears and all my questions
Are going to play out
In a world I can’t control

When I’m lost in the mystery
To You my future is a memory

‘Cause You’re already there
You’re already there
Standing at the end of my life
Waiting on the other side
And You’re already there
You’re already there

From where You’re standing
Lord, You see a grand design
That You imagined
When You breathed me into life
And all the chaos
Comes together in Your hands
Like a masterpiece
Of Your picture-perfect plan

When I’m lost in the mystery
To You my future is a memory

One day I’ll stand before You
And look back on the life I’ve lived
I can’t wait to enjoy the view
And see how all the pieces fit

One day I’ll stand before You
And look back on the life I’ve lived
‘Cause You’re already there
You’re already there
When I’m lost in the mystery
To You my future is a memory
‘Cause You’re already there
You’re already there
Standing at the end of my life
Waiting on the other side
And You’re already there
You’re already there

In the following video, Mark Hall the lead singer of Casting Crowns, discusses what this song means to him personally. VERY good video!

Want to see or hear more from Casting Crowns?  Any of the following will get you there:

Website
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube Channel

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Tune in Today #7

  1. Thank you for this post! PERFECT timing for me regarding my professional life.

    • Oh, that makes me feel so happy! Thank you. I wondered why I had the desire to blog about this particular song today … perhaps you were the very one God wanted to read it? I love it when God does that! It happens to me so many times as I read other blogs!! Praying that God gives you comfort, direction, and whatever else you might need as you face this part of your life!

  2. Pastor Donn

    Blessings as you face your crossroads. Look forward to hearing of this new chapter in life that you are beginning.

Comments make me happy! Go ahead, make my day :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

