What Moms Can’t Do

In our house it’s a known fact that Mom can play nerf dart tag with her boys and fun is had by all …

Photobucket Photobucket

And it seems that this mom is also really cool when she builds “yarn lasers” for her son who happens to be a secret agent spy that day …

Photobucket Photobucket

But apparantly this mom is NOT cool when she plays Lego Batman with her son!!

Check out how the conversation went between mom and son while playing said video game:

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Son:  “Mom, where are you?”

Mom:  “I don’t know.  I must have wandered off.  Look at all these cool treasure chests I can smash.”

Son:  “Mom, you are supposed to stay with me and help fight the bad guys.”

Mom:  “Oh,  how do I get back to you?”

Son:  “Ugh.  Let me find you …[pause while son searches for mom] … there, now follow me.”

Mom:  “Ok.”

Mom:  “Uh-Oh.  I think I just died.  I guess I can’t swim in that green toxic waste, huh?”

Son:  “No mom.  You don’t have on your toxic waste suit.  Don’t do that again.”

Mom:  “Ok … [a few minutes go by] … Oops, I died again.  I guess yellow is toxic just like green, huh?”

Son:  “Duh.  Mom, they are all toxic.  Don’t go in them!”

Mom:  “Ok.”

Son:  “Mom, where are you NOW?”

Mom:  “I don’t know.  I found more treasure!  Look how cool this is [as mom smashes chest]”

Son:  “Mom you’re doing it all wrong!”

Mom:  “Oh.  Sorry.  How do I get back to you?”

Son:  “Ugh.  Never mind.  Let’s just play something else.  [Now son rubs mom’s arm] … At least you can do other stuff right.”

Photobucket

My husband — hysterically laughing from the other side of the room — has decided that Mom is “National Treasure” and Son is “GI Joe”.  It seems that mom would rather find all the hidden secrets and treasures while son just wants to beat up the bad guys and get to the next level.

I think it’s safe to say that I won’t be invited to play video games again anytime soon …

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “What Moms Can’t Do

  1. Marilyn

    You made me smile!

Comments make me happy! Go ahead, make my day :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

