Busy Mom’s Tuxedo Brownies

I love to bake.  Actually, I just love to cook.  Anything and everything.  My favorite thing to do is take a tried and true recipe and see if I can tweak it to fit my budget and my needs.  Sometimes my “tweaks” work and sometimes they don’t.  I’m sharing with you today a “two-thumbs up” tweak that actually worked!

If you are a woman (or even a man I guess) and have attended a Pampered Chef party, then at one time or another you’ve been sure to have Tuxedo Brownies.  They ROCK and by far the Pampered Chef recipe (found here) is the best one of all!  But, when it came time to make sweet treats for a co-worker’s birthday this week … well, this busy mom just didn’t have time to put forth the effort it takes to make them Pampered Chef style.  So, because of my time challenged life … may I now introduce you to “Busy Mom’s Tuxedo Brownies”.

What you Need:

Boxed Brownie Mix (and ingredients listed on box)
Can of Whipped Frosting
Chocolate Sprinkles
Mini Muffin Tin
Pampered Chef Mini Tart Shaper
Pastry Bag or Bottle

Directions:
Make the brownie mix according to the box directions.

Put 1 tablespoon of batter into each of the mini muffin cups.

Bake for 10-12 minutes.

Let sit for 1 minute.

Now, using this cool gadget I got from Pampered Chef, the Mini Tart Shaper …

flour the end of the gadget and then make a cavity into each of the brownies.  *Note*  If you are interested in purchasing that cool tool I used, or anything else Pampered Chef, then be sure to check out my friend’s website!!

Let sit for 2 minutes.

Using a butter knife gently ease out the brownie cups and then lay them on baking rack to cool.

Once cool, use your pastry bag or bottle to fill the cups with whipped frosting.

Sprinkle with chocolate sprinkles …

or if you feel extra wild and crazy top with a raspberry or two.

One word … YUMMY 🙂

Because I like to share with others, and because I love what they share with me 🙂 I’ll be linking up this idea to this fun sites this week.  You should check them out yourselves.  LOTS of great things go on over there!
BWS tips button The Stuff of Success Somewhat Simple >

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Busy Mom’s Tuxedo Brownies

  1. OMG these look so sinfully delicious!

  2. Yeah, I could eat these right now 🙂

    • I know, right! And before you know it, BANG, four of these puppies are down my gullet. Not so fun for the hips 🙂 Thanks for stopping by! Can’t wait to check out your blog!

Comments make me happy! Go ahead, make my day :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

