I Am

I am a super busy wife and mom.
I am a stressed out full time employee.
I am always tired.
I am hurting.
I am feeling as if I’m the one losing.
I am … nothing without Christ.

The I am’s.  If you aren’t careful they can take over.

Whenever these personal “I am” moments in life get to be too much for me it is then that I find my thoughts going the GREAT I AM.

I turn to Worship. to praise. to adoration of the one who created it all.

I don’t talk about what I’m feeling. or what I hope for and dream for. or about how life isn’t fair.

I simply praise my creator. my savior. my God.

And then all of a sudden things are in perspective again and life makes sense. and I can go on. and face another day.

“I Am” ( original song is by Mark Schultz but this video is by someone else)

Mark Schultz * Website * Facebook * Twitter * YouTube * Blog

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comments make me happy! Go ahead, make my day :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

