Inspire Me: Healthy (Week #3)

A Mommas Desires And Pacifiers

Well friends, I’m sure you missed me last week.  You probably kept checking back all day waiting to hear how I did on this healthy challenge of mine.  And then you probably went to bed sad and depressed because I never posted about it.  Go ahead – you can admit this was you 🙂

Yep, I was AWOL last week.  I was living the dream … and my dream was kicking my bootie.

You see, I have a CDA Credential (Child Development Associate) and it has to be renewed every 5 years.  Time is almost up and so my friends over at Christ the King Church and School [rockin-awesome school I might add!!] let me volunteer last week to earn some of them there needed hours.

All-Week-Long I was knee deep in crayons, and legos, and glue, and all things FUN 🙂  But that fun kicked me to the curb and I was asleep each night by 8pm!  No joke.  Ask hubby!!  I actually thought about asking the other teachers to show me the big giant “S” that must be painted under all their shirts.  I mean, these ladies never ran out of steam.  I decided they are either super-heroes or their daddy is the Energizer Bunny!

However, one GRRReat thing that came of this past week was that I was too tired to eat 🙂  Ha!  So I lost 2 pounds my peeps!!  Two-whole pounds!  If you want to measure it in food terms that is 2 boxes of butter my friends!!  Can I get a big Woot-Woot!!

And, while I was there, I learned how to make what I have started calling, “Heavenly Greek Cloud”.  I have no idea what it’s really called.  But I liked that name, and this is my blog, so that’s what we’ll call it.  Any objections?? No?? Good.

The director of the preschool, who is also one of the VPK teachers, eats this for breakfast every day. Let me add that she’s a skinny little thing and in awesome shape! So in my opinion she ain’t no dummy and must know what she’s talking about! I stalked her all week watching what she ate so that I could be like her when I grow up 🙂 Shhhh, don’t tell her that …

OK, so here is a picture of it:

Photobucket

And here is how you make it (or at least how I do):
1 cup of plain greek yogurt
1 teaspoon honey
1/4 cup of mashed up blueberries

… and the secret ingredient … a spoonful (or 2) of Fat Free Cool Whip!

Cha-Ching! That cool whip makes all the difference in the world with very few calories! I actually would hold my nose before while eating greek yogurt because of the harsh taste. I ate it ’cause it was good for me, but I could not stand the taste of it!! Not anymore my peeps. I actually look forward to this stuff now. It rocks!!

You know, I wonder if I need to pay Mrs. Becky royalty fees now that I’ve posted her recipe online? Hmmmm …. again, don’t tell her 🙂 Maybe she’ll never know!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Inspire Me: Healthy (Week #3)

  1. Dana

    Definitely gonna try that!!

  2. Looks like you are doing great!

    Also I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for “The Versatile Blogger Award” becuase I always loving seeing what you are going to post and though maybe some of the few people who read my blog would also enjoy it!

Comments make me happy! Go ahead, make my day :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

