Hurting Friends

“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.” – 1 Thessalonians 5:11

I have friends that are hurting.  Actually many friends that are hurting in all sorts of ways.

Some are dealing with serious accident injuries.  Some are coping with grief over losing a dear loved one.  Some are living in a far away land facing unusual issues and just plain missing home.  Some are worried and concerned over their financial woes and where is the money going to come from.  Some are still waiting on God to answer their life long prayers.  And oh so many are hurting from difficult parental woes.

So many friends with so many hurts.  And I love them all.  And I pray for them all often!!

*Quick side-note*  A pastor friend once told me when I was a teenage girl that whenever you are just walking along in  your day and *bam* a person’s name or face jumps into your mind … stop what you are doing and just for a minute say a prayer for them.  That could be God’s way of saying they need prayer at that very minute.  If you think about this, I bet it happens more than you realize!  And what if sometime YOU are the one who needs the prayer and God sends your name to someone else.  Wouldn’t you want them to stop and pray for you!?  Just sayin’ …

Anyhoo, back to the reason for this post.  So many friends with so much pain.  And my heart hurts for all of them.  As I was listening to my Francesca Battistelli cd the other day this song played and it made me think of each-and-every-one-of-them.  I wanted to just call them all up right away and say “This is for you.  We’ll get through this!  We can do this!”

However, since I can’t really call all of them up all the time – some actually live in weird time zones you know – this is my way of reaching out to them.  And maybe to you as well.  This song might touch you too!!  God has a way of doing that sometimes!!

So, my hurting friends [you know who you are] this is for you … I’m praying for you and I think of you all often!!  God’s blessings!!

I can’t say that everything’s okay
‘Cause I can see the tears you’re crying
And I can’t promise to take the pain away
But you can know I won’t stop trying

I’ll be the angel by your side
I will get you through the night
I’ll be the strength you can’t provide on your own

‘Cause when you’re down and out of time
And you think you’ve lost the fight
Let me be the angel, the angel by your side

I know it feels like you’re running out of faith
‘Cause it’s so hard to keep believing, oh
But if I can bring the smile back to your face
For a moment you’ll forget all about it, oh

I’ll be the angel by your side
I will get you through the night
I’ll be the strength you can’t provide on your own

‘Cause when you’re down and out of time
And you think you’ve lost the fight
Let me be the angel, the angel by your side

‘Cause this won’t be the last time
You’ll need a little hope
But I wanna be the first to let you know

I’ll be the angel by your side
I will get you through the night
I’ll be the strength you can’t provide on your own

‘Cause when you’re down and out of time
And you think you’ve lost the fight
Let me be the angel, the angel by your side
Oh, let me be the angel, the angel by your side, oh
The angel by your side

Francesca BattistelliYoutube * Facebook * Twitter

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Hurting Friends

  1. erica

    You are most awesomely an angel by my side. your prayers, fellowship, meals ,and then cleaning my house to boot . wow! you are an amazing woman, a very dear friend,and a special angel sent from God. Greg you have an amazing wife and I love her dearly. thank you so very much for letting me borrow your wife anfd for all her hard work a nd help as we recover from the accident . What a blessing from God you are to me and I thank you so very very much . Love you

Comments make me happy! Go ahead, make my day :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

