I’m a VBA Winner!

Source

Me? Little Ole Me?

Nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award?

How slammin’ awesome is that?!

Source

Yeppers friends of mine, Megan over at Life, Love, and a Suitcase nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award! Wow, I guess there are people out there that think crazy random stuff is interesting 🙂

I first started stalking … er following … Megan after I joined the Inspire Me Healthy link up.  Her blog is great.  She is real and funny and just makes me smile.  She’s actually one blogger that I read every time she posts.  Love her blog and it meant even more that she was willing to nominate me!  Thanks Megan!!

Now, as this is my first ever bloggie award I must admit that I had to surf through google and find out what was expected of me. I mean, all honors come with expectations, right?! And yes, I discovered that even wearing the VBA crown does have it’s requirements.

*********************************************************************************

One requirement was that I have to tell ya’ll 7 things about myself.  Well now, this should be interesting … here goes:

1.  I have what I like to call a random OCD personality.  I like a million different things and I’ll try a thousand of them at the oddest of times … so, I’m random.  But you can bet that whatever I do decide to try … it will be done with so much OCD that “Sleeping with the Enemy” will look tame!  It’s a sickness … it’s how I roll.

2.  I love Diet Coke.  No, actually, I’m addicted to Diet Coke.  Who needs to drink water??  Healthy kidneys are highly overrated.  Like for reals, if they ever create Diet Coke IV’s I’m gonna be first in line to get the needle!

3.  I hate to run.  The type of hatred that means I would rather stand still and be eaten by the bear before I would even think about running.

4.  Actually, it’s not so much the running I hate as much as the sweating caused by the running.  I can’t stand to sweat. Which is quite funny since I am a menopausal age female who lives in the hot and oh so balmy Sunshine State.

5.  I decided early on in life that I was supposed to marry Kirk Cameron.  However, he must not have gotten his invitation because he went off and married someone else.  How could he do that?  Whatever.  It’s his loss.  Don’t believe me?  Just ask my REAL hubby.  Wait, maybe you shouldn’t ask him[refer to item 1 above for reason why].

6.  I love to sing Praise & Worship songs in my car.  And LOUDLY.  And I love to move and groove along with the words.  It’s really cool and people must really like it because they are always honking at me as they drive by.

7.  I don’t like or even want diamonds … or roses for that matter.  If you want to make me happy then refer to #2.  That works every time!

************************************************************************

Still with me?  Good.

Back to the Versatile Blogger Award.  Requirement Numero B was to now nominate 15 other blogs that I adore to receive the award as well. That’s a daunting task. I mean, I follow TONS of blogs … how do you whittle down to only 15?? Oy veh.

First off, before I begin, let me say that I know not every blog I follow is as flaky and random as I am 🙂 You may not be into the whole VBA thing. That’s cool. No problem. Just know that if I nominate you it’s because I think your blog rocks and I love reading it every time you post.  You don’t have to follow suit with this whole “wearing the VBA crown and following the rules” thing. Just know you rock and I want others to know you rock too! Nuff said 🙂

Well … here goes … my fav 15:

A Little R&R
At Home with Mrs. H.
Buildeth Her House
Christ the King Palm Coast
CoCo J. Ginger Says
DockFam Adventures
Inspired by Family Magazine
Life of Bon
Life with Mr. Moose
Live Out Loud
Mel’s Happy Scrappy Place
Our Abundant Blessings
Redemption’s Beauty
The Foley Family Unedited
Whipped

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “I’m a VBA Winner!

  1. I’m truly honored!! Thanks so mych Tammie!! I am dying laughing over ure list. Diet Coke IV! Haha! P.S. I hate sweating too 🙂

  2. Great list! I loved getting to know you a little better!

  3. Wow!

    How cool to make your list!! Thanks! 🙂

    I hate to sweat too. I feel like I’m melting when I do. We used to live in the Sunshine State as well! We left SW FL back in 2004 to move here to rural Tennessee. 🙂

  4. Susan Elefritz

    Tammie,

    Not sure if this will get to you, but just wanted to let you know I love your blogs! I look forward to getting them in my mailbox.

    Miss you guys lots!

    Sue Elefritz

    Admin Assistant

    Our Savior’s Lutheran Church

    _____

  5. Thank you for mentioning me!!! Wow. And I love this post…I laughed so hard. You have a great sense of humor!!!

  6. handmadebymrsh

    I love diamonds 🙂

    And chocolate……

  7. Awesome job Tammie, you deserve it!! Thank you so much for the award…

  8. Congrats on your award and thank you so so much for nominating me Tammie!! Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend 🙂

Comments make me happy! Go ahead, make my day :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

