Feel the Nails by Ray Boltz

We watched the latest episode of “The Bible” in our home last night. 

The Bible Mini Series

As I watched, my heart began to swirl with a type of emotion I really don’t know how to put into words.  I guess the best way for me to describe it is to share with you the conversation I had in the private place of my heart with the Lord.

Now, I want to let you know before you read my thoughts, I am fully aware that it was not REALLY Jesus in this mini-series.  I am not a dummy (well, most days anyways). I know it was/is an actor.  However, there have been times as I watched this mini-series that I would actually forget it was a TV show.  Mark Burnett has done such an incredible job with this that I get engrossed and do forget it’s not real. 

Anyways, the conversation in my heart went something like this:

“Jesus, you know everything.  I have known that.  I have been taught that pretty much all of my life and I totally believe that.  But Jesus, when I saw you on the TV hug Peter and then be shown by the Father a glimpse of Peter’s future denial … and then to SEE the hurt on your face … to SEE your eyes swell up and the pain be written on your face … all my heart could think was “Do you still feel the nails every time I fail you?  Jesus, You know my sin before I even do it … do I cause that look on your face?”

And then my thoughts went to this song by Ray Boltz.  And that is what I’d like to share with you today.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Feel the Nails by Ray Boltz

  1. Jessie

    I really like that show!!! It has been pretty accurate which surprised me.

  2. Have you ever sat back and really thought about what Jesus did for us? I mean really think about it and try to comprehend it? We can’t because we are mere humans. NOTHING compares to the love Jesus has for us and what he did for us. That makes it even harder for me to think about every time I realize I disappoint Him, and I disappoint Him a lot. He probably had my face on that hammer every time the nail was hammered into His flesh. If that doesn’t make you wake up and realize your sins then I do not know what will. But by His grace and mercy, I know he loves me beyond my comprehension. That should make it even more important for me to do better for Him. The last episode is going to be an emotional one that is for sure! Great article and it definitely makes you think!

  3. I’ve yet to see the show but have heard all good things!! Thank you for sharing the song, super powerful!

Comments make me happy! Go ahead, make my day :)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

